How do I set the auto un-publish time?

The option to automatically un-publish a community notification is only available for Advice - All Clear (Cancellations / Final Minor Flood Warning) templates.

The community notification will automatically un-publish at the auto-publish time. When the notification is unpublished it is removed from the VicEmergency website and the polygon will disappear from the incident community notification room in EM-COP. You can find information on what do to if a notification doesn't un-publish here

There are two ways to set the auto un-publish time for a community notification. You can only use one of the options to set the Auto un-publish time. 

Set the days/hours until the notification un-publishes.

  1. Enter days, hours or minutes in the Next Update in tab
  2. The grey box will automatically calculate the day and time 

Choose the date and time the notification will un-publish

  1. Select the 'Auto un-publish at' tab
  2. Click on the calendar icon
  3. Choose the date and time that you want the notification to expire 

If you set the next update time using the 'Auto un-publish in' (first tab) and then use the 'Auto un-publish at (second tab) to choose a date and time then the first tab will be cleared (and visa versa). 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.